MindRomp Forum

MindRomp Forum (http://mindromp.org/forum/index.php)
-   Mafia (http://mindromp.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Mafia variant on twitch... (http://mindromp.org/forum/showthread.php?t=3912)

Zeluvia 16th September 2020 04:31 AM

Mafia variant on twitch...

When he says "This is my first time playing Imposter" ....

The game is called Among Us. It's randomized who gets to be the Imposter, and the Imposters must kill people to win. Once the Imposters outnumber the others, they win. Basic mafia. There are tasks that need to be done, but Imposters can't do the tasks, they can only do kills.

https://innersloth.itch.io/among-us

borealis 16th September 2020 01:19 PM

Interesting.

MondoVman 16th September 2020 06:02 PM

Feckless, aka lacking feck

Gonzo 27th September 2020 01:38 PM

Zeluvia have you ever played Town of Salem? It's on Steam. It's basically just very quick games of mafia.

Zeluvia 27th September 2020 05:37 PM

Hey Gonzo!

no, I will take a look :)

gib 28th September 2020 12:31 AM

i just watched a different youtube of this and carrotman was in that one too

Carlsson 28th September 2020 12:31 AM

I have tried it, definately a blast with a group of friends! But it rarely reaches the deeper discussions that can be found in forum form.

Zeluvia 28th September 2020 06:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gib (Post 462566)

Yeah its a group of streamers that are playing together, some are quite famous, like PewDiePie, The Swedish Streamer, although like Carlsson, he sucks at the game.

:pandaroll:

Timewave 28th September 2020 08:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gib (Post 462566)

Hi gib, nice to see you here.
How are tricks? The chooks and the wife?

gib 28th September 2020 11:00 PM

one of the chickens is tame and will perch on my arm like a fat falcon

Zeluvia 28th September 2020 11:26 PM

the peasant's falcon!

longhair75 29th September 2020 12:13 AM